Reviews

Great things our family has to say about us

We’d love to go on about all the ways Valley Vista Senior Living can accommodate and cater to you, but our residents and families do it so much better!

Reviewer Image

Susana M.

May 21, 2021

yelp logo

We had to move my 92-year-old mother with advanced Alzheimer's from her facility in February of this year because of elder neglect. The thought of having to find a new place for my mother during Covid-19 was so overwhelming. Thankfully, we found Valley Vista Senior Living. I never dreamed that a transition process could be as pleasant, joyful, and rewarding.Gabi was a complete gem and worked with us so diligently, warmly, and was very responsive, organized, and helpful. She made the transition process remarkably smooth and an absolute pleasure. Gabi was available to answer my questions and guide me carefully from beginning to end. She was a terrific communicator.The facility itself is impeccable, elegant, warm, beautiful, and so well maintained. The caregivers and staff are beyond warm and caring. Benny, Jackie, Lexi, Alex, Sophie, Janet, and others make us feel like we are among family members. They are all completely dedicated to the residents. My mother has come alive again and is thriving more than she ever had at her previous facility. She participates in many fun activities on the Generations floor and is enjoying the food so much! Thank you, Valley Vista, for saving my mother's life and bringing her joy again. She feels loved, respected, and cared for. I highly recommend Valley Vista!

Los Angeles, CA

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

Yelp Reviews

Reviewer Image

Kate O.

Dec 31, 2022

yelp logo

Clean and active location. Very well priced. Go and check it out! The staff are super helpful and have an open door policy. Darter of residents and staff is a top priority.

Belmont, CA

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

Yelp Reviews

Reviewer Image

Michelle R.

Jun 20, 2023

yelp logo

I moved my dad into Valley Vista a year ago from out of state to be closer to me. The first time I toured the facility I was so impressed on how clean it was. Gabi was the first to welcome me and took her time to answer every question. I knew this would be the right place for my dad. Every single staff member always greeted me with a smile and everyone showed my dad and my family so much love and kindness. Unfortunately my dad passed away a couple of weeks ago. Stephanie the director and her entire staff were angels on earth helping me and my family navigate through this difficult time. If I could give them 10 stars I would!

Los Angeles, CA

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

Yelp Reviews

Reviewer Image

Andrea D.

Oct 13, 2022

yelp logo

Valley Vista is an assisted living community helping seniors live their best life. Assisted Living is a residential model and when a client of mine went to move in, it turned out that she needed a higher level of care. Gabi was amazing and spent countless hours working with me to find a more appropriate placement. Gabi truly cares!

Los Angeles, CA

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

Yelp Reviews

Reviewer Image

Courtney S.

Mar 17, 2021

yelp logo

My father has fronto-temporal dementia and can be quite a handful because the part of his brain that helps make good judgement calls isn't working right. Thankfully, I feel like I've made one of the best judgement calls I could when I moved him to Valley Vista.I had to move my father urgently because his previous facility was not taking good care of him, and the situation was terrible. Working with Gabi at Valley Vista to move him in was lovely, but when it comes down to it, the nuts and bolts of the operation are what matter.Dawn and her team in the Generations unit are a dream. The communication from them is amazing-- I know when and how there are behavioral issues with my dad immediately. They have observed and reported behaviors that apparently happened at the old facility (I know because Dawn called them to learn more) that I never knew about. They have played an active role in his healthcare management, and even his neurologist has noted the change in the care of the facility and remarked how good it is now.At the end of the day, there is comfort in knowing your loved one is looked after in a way that you can't do. Dawn and her team have now set the gold standard for me, providing stimulation, guidance, and compassionate care for my father in ways I have not seen at my father's previous 3 places. I highly recommend Valley Vista to anyone looking for quality care for their loved one.

Los Angeles, CA

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

Yelp Reviews

Reviewer Image

Brenda D.

Mar 1, 2022

yelp logo

Gabi gave us a tour and we knew this was the place for our sister. She moved in one month ago and is so happy in this facility. The staff are nice and friendly and so are the residents. It offers many opportunities to interact with others and provides a safe environment for the residents. We are thankful for Gabi and the other professionals that work to make this facility such an enjoyable experience. We highly recommend Valley Vista Senior Living for your family member that needs this type of care.

Thousand Oaks, CA

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

Yelp Reviews

Reviewer Image

Nicole L.

Oct 15, 2022

yelp logo

After reading a recent review from Eliza B. I felt compelled to reply. I have been a professional colleague working in the Assisted Living Industry with Gabi for over 3 years. The review the family posted could not be farther from the truth in regards to Gabi and her professionalism. She is dedicated, compassionate and caring. She works closely with each and every family going over and beyond providing her expertise when it comes to transitioning seniors into ALF. This is an especially trying time for families. It is fair to say the encounter at Valley Vista may have been a difficult time which probably prompted an unsavory review of their experience. Sadly, slander of a professional does not compensate for a difficult experience overall and does not speak to the truth of Gabi's character. I have and will continue to highly recommend Gabi to families that need to transition their loved ones as she is one of the best in her field.

Sherman Oaks, Los Angeles, CA

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

Yelp Reviews

Reviewer Image

Louis H.

December 12, 2023

aplaceformom logo

I looked at many places and liked the fact that the facility was relatively new. It's a really lovely place. Lots of outdoor areas that are also very nice. The staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. The cost for what is offered was by far the best deal. I would recommend Valley Vista highly to anyone who cares to give their lives one the best possible care.

Family/friend

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

A Place for Mom

Reviewer Image

Carolin

November 29, 2023

aplaceformom logo

Nice rooms and staff and facilities. I would recommend to others. A friend of mine moved there and likes it

Family/friend

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

A Place for Mom

Reviewer Image

LK

September 6, 2023

aplaceformom logo

I would say it's been a great fit for my mom and she's made friends and been active and is staying healthy. We picked this community because of the cost, female leadership, and proximity to my home.

Family/friend

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

A Place for Mom

Reviewer Image

Anonymous

June 12, 2023

aplaceformom logo

The staff is so sweet and kind at Valley Vista Senior Living. They really care about the residents. [name removed], the sales person, was informative and NOT PUSHY. She gave me space and time to make my decision about moving my mom to this facility. I would recommend this facility to family and friends.

Family/friend

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

A Place for Mom

Reviewer Image

anonymous

November 17, 2022

aplaceformom logo

One helpful thing that I didn't know is that if I call ahead when I'm going to pick my Dad up, they will make sure to get him ready. That has been a huge help!! I 100% would recommend Valley Vista Senior Living to others looking.

Family/friend

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

A Place for Mom

Reviewer Image

BS

October 19, 2022

aplaceformom logo

The community staff has been very caring, and patient with the residents. The medication management is handled well for the residents by the staff. The staff communication in person is better in the assisted living area than if I were to call to check on the resident in the community. The follow through for requests could be better for the residents. The communication with the staff in memory care has been better when speaking to me over the phone. It would be nice to have the staff to encourage the residents into activities such as bathing, and more to get these accomplished for the residents. There is limited choices for meals in memory care.

Family/friend

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

A Place for Mom

Reviewer Image

anonymous

August 23, 2022

aplaceformom logo

We like Valley Vista very much and have been very pleased with it.

Family/friend

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

A Place for Mom

Reviewer Image

Kelly C

August 15, 2022

aplaceformom logo

They're very welcoming. The food was great and they were very attentive. When they saw my mom wasn't doing well, they let me know pretty quickly. I would tell others about Valley Vista Senior Living especially for the price, as they're one of the lowest. They're not in the greatest neighborhood, which is a downfall, but it was a beautiful facility.

Family/friend

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

A Place for Mom

Reviewer Image

Gerardo

June 28, 2022

aplaceformom logo

Compared to the other communities we had toured, Valley Vista is by far the best and the most affordable. One of the things we liked most is your could tell the independent building which is where our loved one is, was specifically built for retirement living. The apartments are nice and the bathrooms are all the same size. All the amenities they offer are great and we just like how its a brand new building. The staff members are all super friendly and the general manager and director are wonderful. The director [name removed] is very sweet, accommodating, personable and attentive to all our needs. We really like that our loved on can age in place here, we do not have to worry when they day comes when they need more care about transferring to an entirely different facility. The memory care also provided 24/7 care. The quality of the meals could be improved a little bit, they could have a little more of a variety and offer more fresh salads for those who want to add salads to their diet. We would absolutely recommend this community to other families based on our experience so far.

Family/friend

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

A Place for Mom

Reviewer Image

DG

June 22, 2022

aplaceformom logo

With activities, the outings are a 5/5. In-house activities are a 3.5 It's still a new building and staff but getting better. Overall it's a very nice place for Mom . Everyone is nice and helpful.

Family/friend

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

A Place for Mom

Reviewer Image

anonymous

June 16, 2021

aplaceformom logo

I did a virtual tour with Valley Vista and the woman who took us around was just fabulous. She kept in touch with us and was great with follow up. The facility seemed great it was just a little further away than another one that we had looked into.

Toured community

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

A Place for Mom

Reviewer Image

anonymous

March 22, 2021

aplaceformom logo

Our experience so far has been very good, they are all very helpful and the community is very clean. The staff members know all us of even just by our phone conversations. We have not head of any complaints when it comes to the food so he seems pretty satisfied. They have a lot of different event where people come over, and they are trying new tactics so they can get the residents move involved. There is a new director there, and they are wanting to incorporate new activities so the residents are staying active. the value is decent, they were amazing and really worked with us. Also during the pandemic they surprised us with how well the communication was, and they eventually allowed visitation hours.

Family/friend

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

A Place for Mom

Reviewer Image

S. R.

February 11, 2021

aplaceformom logo

We had a great experience at Valley Vista Senior Living. The community took wonderful care of my loved one. They took him out in the sunshine when possible. They were really good at keeping COVID at bay in the community. They also allowed outside visits.

Family/friend

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

A Place for Mom

Reviewer Image

Diana L. Ho

June 20, 2023

google logo

My husband and I selected Valley Vista Senior Living for my brother largely due to our interactions with Gabi Rodriguez who was accessible and personable throughout our decision-making process. We visited seven other assisted living facilities and appreciated the bright, beautiful and tasteful environment, as well as the general "vibe." Gabi was prompt in her initial outreach out to us. We enjoyed our conversations with her. She answered our questions and helped us through the decision process with charm and humor. As we toured the facility with her, we saw that she knew every resident by name and interacted warmly with them.

- Family/Friend

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

Google Reviews

Reviewer Image

Elisa Forni

May 20, 2023

google logo

In April of 2023, I made the agonizing decision that it was time to place my mother in a memory care facility. Valley Vista is beautiful, safe, and there are activities going on all day long. The ENTIRE staff are authentically kind and helpful and it is quite obvious that they deeply care about all the residents and their families. I toured many places and finally decided on Valley Vista Senior Living because of Gabi. I met with three different sales/marketing people at three different facilities and Gabi was the only one who actually listened to me as I sat across from her in tears. After our initial meeting, she didn't harass me with phone calls like the other people. Instead, she gave me my space, understanding that this was going to be a very difficult decision for me. Once I was ready to move my mom, Gabi held my hand every step of the way. Reassuring me and letting me know what to expect. My mom has been at Valley Vista for a month now, and is doing better than I ever could have expected. We love visiting her, and our 9 year old son has the best time hanging out and playing with all of "Grandma's new friends!" It is a beyond difficult decision to make, moving a parent to assisted living/memory care facility, but with support from people like Gabi and the rest of the staff at Valley Vista, you will NOT be alone. Elisa

- Family/Friend

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

Google Reviews

Reviewer Image

Nicole Estigarribia

April 20, 2022

google logo

Valley Vista is a beautiful location. My husband and I were looking for a place with options for care for my mother in law. We absolutely fell in love with valley vista, it is so beautiful. The building feels warm and inviting. The staff is friendly and very welcoming. Most importantly Gabi made us feel at ease and the whole process seamless. She was incredible to work with and extremely accommodating. The best thing is she takes such personal time in getting to know the residents. You can’t go wrong with choosing valley vista for your loved one, they will make your loved one feel at home and part of the valley vista family. I highly recommend it!

- Family/Friend

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

Google Reviews

Reviewer Image

Hadaya Turner

April 20, 2023

google logo

Gabi and the staff are amazing! They are very friendly and have gone above and beyond to get my grandmother quickly settled into her new home. The living and common spaces are new, clean, and maintained very well. There seems to be a great and diverse community of residents, and they can enjoy group activities or just hanging out alone comfortably. The food is great and our family enjoys having meals with our grandma. Security is excellent. The main thing I would love improved is if there was more than 1 driver for all the residents. This would make the signup process and driver availability easier for residents to run small errands. Besides that, the family really likes it!

- Family/Friend

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

Google Reviews

Reviewer Image

Dana Litwin

April 20, 2023

google logo

I moved my Dad into Valley Vista at the beginning of April, and he absolutely loves it! I researched assisted living facilities for several months, and went on a lot of tours, and Valley Vista is by far the best for value, cleanliness, design (all brand new and modern), food variety and quality, comfort and care. Gabi R. was especially helpful, friendly, and kept up clear communication throughout the entire process of moving my Dad in to his new apartment. She and the rest of the Valley Vista staff really go above and beyond; getting his apartment set up with everything from cable/phone/internet to helping him hang pictures and art prints. I appreciate that this is a stand-out quality experience of assisted living in the San Fernando Valley, and I'm glad my Dad can enjoy the safety and community of Valley Vista in his retirement.

- Family/Friend

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

Google Reviews

Reviewer Image

Richard Blair

April 20, 2022

google logo

I moved into Valley Vista four weeks ago and I’m very happy with my decision. A huge shout out to Gabi for all of her help with the move-in process! The community is excellent: the staff is friendly, professional and helpful, everything is kept clean, and the food is wonderful. I’ve had several nurses and physical therapists come to visit me and they’ve all had nothing but good things to say about the facility. Having transportation available is also very beneficial. It’s always fun driving with Ivan! Additionally, Valley Vista does an excellent job tailoring its services and fee schedules to the needs of each particular resident. If you’re like me — fairly mobile, but need help with meals and housekeeping — everything will be taken care of. The same goes if you are someone who needs a higher level of care, such as assistance with medication or other personal needs. The best part about living here is that the community just works — everything comes together to eliminate as much stress as possible from the lives of the residents.

- Family/Friend

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

Google Reviews

Reviewer Image

sabrina

April 20, 2022

google logo

I did so much research and looked at hundreds of assisted living facilities across Los Angeles and Valley Vista was THE best option hands down. No other facility is nearly as nice and if it is it’s farrrrr more expensive. The staff is absolutely amazing. Gabi Rodriguez went above and beyond to help me and my family. Answers every question I have, willing to stay on the phone with me and explain everything, answers my calls on the weekend, and after work hours. As a family member putting your loved one in a facility is so stressful but Gabi and Valley Vista really made it such an amazing and easy transition. I highly highly highly recommend you to send your loved ones here!!!!

- Family/Friend

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

Google Reviews

Anonymous reviewed Valley Vista Senior Living on senioradvisor.com

Recommended

The staff is so sweet and kind at Valley Vista Senior Living. They really care about the residents. The sales person, was informative.

Know Our Residents

Experiences


    Write a Review

    Select how many stars we deserve!

    Select, I am a:



    Note: Your review may be shared publicly.





    Classy Living For Affordable Pricing

    Come See For Yourself!